Alter Markt (Old market)

The Old Market in Salzburg’s Old Town was laid out as a municipal trading and market square as early as the 13th century. Between 1873 and 1927 the square was called Ludwig-Viktor-Platz, after the youngest brother of Emperor Franz Joseph I, Archduke Ludwig Viktor, who lived in Klessheim Palace from 1861.

ARCOTEL Castellani

An event as special as a wedding deserves a special place. The Castellani combines everything that unites two hearts: reception in the lounge, ring exchange in the baroque chapel or under the 400-year-old lime tree and a lavish celebration in three salons or on the spacious Eschenbach terrace.

ARGEkultur

ARGEkultur is a space for events and productions. It is a place of critical discourse and open and constructive dialogue and is a year-round and continuous organiser in the local and regional context. The ARGE is located on the edge of the old town next to the Uniplatz and is a proven party location for […]

arte Hotel Salzburg

The arte Hotel Salzburg is an impressive high-rise building made of steel, concrete and glass at Salzburg’s main train station and offers an outstanding view of the old town and the surrounding countryside. Breakfast on the 15th floor and a drink in the evening at the rooftop bar with roof terrace on the 16th floor […]

Advertising

Café am Kai

The Café am Kai with its beautiful garden is picturesquely located on the banks of the Salzach at the Müllner Steg. From here you have a great view of the old town. The Café am Kai offers a variety of breakfasts, homemade cakes and pastries and a wide selection of drinks – for a little […]

Café Wernbacher

Lively, old Viennese coffee house culture in the Andräviertel in Franz-Josef-Strasse. Breakfast, lunch, coffee gossip. Café Wernbacher is a time capsule from the middle of the last century. It has always been a popular meeting place for artists, intellectuals and people of all genres, a place for interesting encounters.

City Hotels Salzburg

The 25 hotels of the hotel community “City Hotels Salzburg” are all located in Salzburg’s old town against the backdrop of Hohensalzburg Fortress. From 3* to 5* hotels to guest houses, you are within easy reach of most of Salzburg’s sights. And stay in the middle of the medieval flair of Mozart’s city with its […]

Daimlers

Cosy bar with adjoining late-night grill on the first floor. Good against hunger at night are the “best burgers in town”. Hearty food from organic beef and regional suppliers. In the pub district around Steingasse at Staatsbrücke. A good place to go, even for late, hungry night owls.

Advertising

Dark Eagle

The Dark Eagle is located in the Andräviertel and is the only bar in Salzburg with a cruising area and versatile game rooms in the basement. Host Wolfgang always has a friendly ear for all guests. The leather and fetish scene from the region also meets here. The Dark Eagle is also the club bar […]

Salzburg Cathedral Square

The Salzburg Cathedral Square is the heart of Salzburg’s old town. The square in front of Salzburg Cathedral is not only the setting for Jedermann at the Salzburg Festival in August each year. The cathedral is also the backdrop for the annual Christkindlmarkt, which, with over 500 years of history, is one of the most […]

DomQuartier

The DomQuartier is a unique interplay of 1300 years of Salzburg’s ruling history, art, music and architecture. It opens up authentic (early) baroque experience spaces and enables an exciting journey of discovery in the footsteps of Salzburg’s prince archbishops.

Fungo‘s Bar

Stefan runs a meeting place for a colourful crowd in his small bar on Steingasse. The bar is small but cosy. And the forecourt is the ideal place to watch the night owls in the lively district around Steingasse and perhaps let yourself drift along towards the Andräviertel or the old town at some point.

Advertising
Salzburger Landestheater

Gallery House Mario Mauroner

The Gallery House Mario Mauroner Salzburg was built in 1932 in the Bauhaus style. Today, the house directly on the Salzach is the 2nd location of the Mario Mauroner Gallery and artistic meeting place in the Sculpture Garden. During the 2022 festival season, there will be Art Talks here every Saturday with artists from the […]

Alter Markt

Der Alte Markt in der Altstadt von Salzburg wurde bereits im 13. Jahrhundert als städtischer Handels- und Marktplatz angelegt. Zwischen 1873 und 1927 trug der Platz den Namen Ludwig-Viktor-Platz, nach dem jüngsten Bruder von Kaiser Franz Joseph I., Erzherzog Ludwig Viktor, der ab 1861 Schloss Klessheim bewohnte.

ARCOTEL Castellani

Ein so besonderes Ereignis wie eine Hochzeit verdient einen besonderen Ort. Das Castellani verbindet alles, was zwei Herzen eint: Empfang in der Lounge, Ringtausch in der Barockkapelle oder unter der 400 Jahre alten Linde und ein rauschendes Fest in drei Salons oder auf der großzügigen Eschenbach Terrasse.

ARGEkultur

Die ARGEkultur ist Raum für Veranstaltungen und Produktionen. Sie ist Ort des kritischen Diskurses und des offenen und konstruktiven Dialogs und ist ganzjährig und kontinuierlich Veranstalterin im lokalen und regionalen Kontext. Die ARGE liegt am Rande der Altstadt neben dem Uniplatz und ist bewährte Partylcation für das 4x jährliche HOSI-Fest.

arte Hotel Salzburg

Das arte Hotel Salzburg ist ein beeindruckender Hochbau aus Stahl, Beton und Glas am Salzburger Hauptbahnhof und bietet einen hervorragenden Blick auf die Altstadt und das Umland. Das Frühstück im 15. Stock und ein Drink abends an der Rooftop-Bar mit Dachterrasse im 16. Stock hinterlassen einen bleibenden Eindruck.

Werbung
Jazz and the City Salzburg 2022

Café am Kai

Das Café am Kai mit sehr schönem Gastgarten liegt malerisch am Ufer der Salzach am Müllner Steg. Von hier hat man einen tollen Blick auf die Altstadt. Im Café am Kai gibt es verschiedene Frühstücksvariationen, hausgemachte Kuchen und Mehlspeisen und eine breite Getränkeauswahl – für eine kleine Pause im hektischen Alltag.

Café Wernbacher

Lebendige, Alt-Wiener Kaffeehauskultur im Andräviertel in der Franz-Josef-Straße. Frühstück, Mittagstisch, Kaffeeklatsch. Das Café Wernbacher ist eine Zeitkapsel aus der Mitte des letzten Jahrhunderts. Seit jeher ein beliebter Treffpunkt für Künstler, Intellektuelle und Menschen aller Genres, ein Ort für interessante Begegnungen.

City Hotels Salzburg

Die 25 Hotels der Hotelgemeinschaft „City Hotels Salzburg“ liegen alle in der Salzburger Altstadt vor der Kulisse der Festung Hohensalzburg. Vom 3* bis 5* Haus bis hin zu Gästehäusern hat man ein kurzen Weg zu den meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten Salzburgs. Und wohnt mitten im mittelalterlichen Flair der Mozartstadt mit seinen vielen Plätzen und Gassen.

Daimlers

Gemütliche Bar mit angeschlossenem Late-Night-Grill in der ersten Etage. Gut gegen den Hunger in der Nacht sind die „besten Burger der Stadt“. Herzhaftes vom Bio-Rind und regionalen Lieferanten. Im Kneipenviertel rund um die Steingasse an der Staatsbrücke. Guter Anlaufpunkt auch für späte, hungrige Nachtschwärmer.

Werbung

Dark Eagle

Das Dark Eagle liegt im Andräviertel und ist die einzige Bar in Salzburg mit Cruising-Area und vielseitigen Spielräumen im Keller. Wirt Wolfgang hat für alle Gäste immer ein freundliches offenes Ohr. Hier trifft sich auch die Leder- und Fetischszene aus der Region. Das Dark Eagle ist auch Vereinslokal des LMC Salzburg.

Das Kino

Das Kino am Giselakai an der Salzach versteht sich als Ort, dem Film als einflussreiches Medium des 20. Jahrhunderts in Salzburg eine eigene Spielstätte zu geben.Als einziges Programmkino Salzburgs zeigt Das Kino ein speziell ausgewähltes Filmprogramm abseits des Mainstreams. Das Kino kuratiert und organisiert Filmfestivals, Filmreihen und Filmclubs und unterstützt die lokale und österreichische Filmszene.

Domplatz Salzburg

Der Domplatz ist das Herz der Salzburger Altstadt. Der Platz vor dem Salzburger Dom ist nicht nur Schauplatz des Jedermann bei den Salzburger Festspielen im August eines jeden Jahres. Der Dom ist auch Kulisse für den jährlichen Christkindlmarkt, der mit über 500-jähriger Geschichte zu den schönsten Ad­vent­­märkten der Welt zählt.

DomQuartier

Das DomQuartier ist ein einzigartiges Zusammenspiel von 1300 Jahren Salzburger Herrschaftsgeschichte, Kunst, Musik und Architektur. Es eröffnet authentische (früh)barocke Erlebnisräume und ermöglicht eine spannende Entdeckungsreise auf den Spuren der Fürsterzbischöfe Salzburgs.

Werbung

Fungo‘s Bar

Stefan betreibt in seiner kleinen Bar an der Steingasse einen Treffpunkt für ein buntes Publikum. Die Bar ist klein aber gemütlich. Und der Vorplatz ist der ideale Ort, um die Nachtschwärmer im quirligen Viertel rund um die Steingasse zu betrachten und sich vielleicht irgendwann in Richtung Andräviertel oder Altstadt mittreiben zu lassen.