“Love is in the Air“

The HOSI Salzburg has announced the date for the Salzburg Pride 2021. A glimmer of hope in gloomy times.

“Love is in the Air” is not the description of the current mood in this pernicious Corona pandemic, but the motto of the Salzburg Pride 2021. This was decided by the CSD organising team at HOSI Salzburg this week (4 December). From 3 to 5 September next year, the Salzburg Pride is to build on the great success of this year. Approximately 1500 participants paraded through the streets of Salzburg at one of the very few CSDs in 2020. With an impressive parade, the HOSI Salzburg ensured the visibility of the rainbow in the beautiful city on the Salzach.

In this pre-Christmas season, this news is a glimmer of hope for the joy of life as we knew it from the now distant past. For the last few weeks of this year, all the tourist highlights in Salzburg have fallen victim to the pandemic. No Christmas market, no Advent carol singing, no winter festival as a highlight of circus acrobatics. Skiing in Austria is also cancelled for tourists until further notice – and this will continue until well into the new year, because the skiing nations of Austria, Switzerland, France, Italy and Germany cannot agree on a uniform approach to winter sports in Corona times.

And from January? “Experience Mozart – for sure!” This is the motto of the Mozart Week 2021, which is planned from 21 to 31 January. “Great anticipation for the Mozart Week in January – a festival week that gives us the very finest Mozart enjoyment, but also demands a lot of flexibility. I am all the more delighted when we can celebrate the Mozart Week together from 21 to 31 January 2021, in compliance with all the necessary security concepts,” says Rolando Villazón, artistic director of the Mozart Week on the website of the Mozarteum Foundation. After the successful Salzburg Festival in 2020 despite Corona, this is also a glimmer of hope, accompanied by a digital Mozartwoche magazine with very appealing content and design.

Joie de vivre in 2021

So let’s tick off this year 2020 and look forward to 2021 with anticipation. In addition to the CSD date from 3 to 5 September, the dates for the HOSI festivals on 6 March, 5 June, 4 September and 4 December have been set. There is no date for the Pride Boat yet. The winter edition of the Salzburg Gay Guide, which is available in the Bruno Stores in Berlin, Hamburg, Cologne and Munich as well as in the Boner Store in Vienna or here as an e-paper, also gives a preview of 2021. And on order in the brochure mail order service of Tourismus Salzburg. We hope that the CSD motto “Love is in the Air” will soon prevail over “A virus is in the Air” and pave the way for joie de vivre in the charming city of Salzburg.

Update: The competition for a participation in the CSD with 3 nights in a double room with breakfast in the arte Hotel Salzburg is extended until 30.06.2021 24h due to the uncertainties that have existed so far. Then the winner will be drawn, who can experience Salzburg under the rainbow about two months later. Please send an email to gewinnen@pgmedia.eu with the keyword “I want to be at the CSD Salzburg 2021” Good luck!

Published 28. June 2021Updated 16. April 2022
Advertising

„Love is in the Air“

Die HOSI Salzburg hat den Termin für den CSD 2021 bekannt gegeben. Ein Hoffnungsschimmer in trüben Zeiten.

„Love is in the Air“ ist nicht die Beschreibung der momentanen Stimmungslage in dieser vermaledeiten Corona-Pandemie sondern das Motto des CSD Salzburg 2021. Das hat das Orga-Team des CSD bei der HOSI Salzburg diese Woche (4.12.) beschlossen. Vom 3. bis 5. September nächsten Jahres soll der Salzburger CSD an den großen Erfolg dieses Jahres anknüpfen. Ca. 1500 TeilnehmerInnen zogen bei einem der ganz wenigen CSDs 2020 durch die Straßen Salzburgs. Mit einer eindrucksvollen Parade sorgte die HOSI Salzburg für die Sichtbarkeit des Regenbogens in der Schönen an der Salzach.

In dieser Vorweihnachtszeit ist diese Nachricht ein Hoffnungsschimmer für Lebensfreude, wie wir sie aus inzwischen ferner Vergangenheit kannten. Sind doch für die letzten Wochen dieses Jahres in Salzburg alle touristischen Highlights der Pandemie zum Opfer gefallen. Kein Christkindlmarkt, kein Adventsingen, kein Winterfest als Highlight circensischer Akrobatikkunst. Auch Skifahren fällt in Österreich für Touristen bis auf weiteres flach – und das inzwischen bis weit ins neue Jahr hinein, weil sich die Skinationen Österreich, Schweiz, Frankreich Italien und Deutschland nicht auf eine einheitliche Betrachtungsweise für Wintersport in Corona-Zeiten einigen können.

Und ab Januar? „Mozart erleben – mit Sicherheit!“ So lautet das Motto der Mozartwoche 2021, die vom 21. bis 31. Januar geplant ist. „Große Vorfreude auf die Mozartwoche im Jänner – eine Festivalwoche, die uns allerfeinsten Mozart-Genuss schenkt, aber auch viel Flexibilität verlangt. Umso mehr freue ich mich, wenn wir die Mozartwoche vom 21. bis 31. Januar 2021, unter Einhaltung aller notwendigen Sicherheitskonzepte, gemeinsam feiern können.“ so Rolando Villazón, Intendant der Mozartwoche auf der website der Stiftung Mozarteum. Nach den trotz Corona erfolgreich durchgeführten Salzburger Festspielen in 2020 auch das ein Hoffnungsschimmer, begleitet von einem inhaltlich und gestalterisch sehr ansprechend gemachten digitalen Mozartwoche-Magazin.

Lebensfreude in 2021

So haken wir dieses Jahr 2020 ab und schauen gespannt auf 2021. Neben dem CSD-Termin vom 3. bis 5. September stehen die Termine für die HOSI-Feste am 6. März, 5. Juni, 4. September und 4. Dezember. Einen Termin für das Pride Boat gibt es noch nicht. Einen Ausblick auf 2021 gibt auch die Winterausgabe des Salzburg Gay Guide, den man in den Bruno Stores in Berlin, Hamburg, Köln und München sowie im Boner Store in Wien bekommt oder hier als E-paper. Und auf Bestellung im Broschürenversand der Tourismus Salzburg. So hoffen wir, dass sich das CSD-Motto „Love is in the Air“ möglichst bald wieder gegen „A virus is in the Air“ durchsetzen kann und den Weg frei macht für Lebensfreude im so reizvollen Salzburg.

Update:
Das Gewinnspiel für eine Teilnahme am CSD mit 3 Übernachtungen im Doppelzimmer mit Frühstück im arte Hotel Salzburg wird wegen der bislang bestehenden Unklarheiten bis 30.06.2021 24 Uhr verlängert. Dann wird der Gewinner gezogen, der etwa zwei Monate später Salzburg unterm Regenbogen erleben kann. Dafür eine Mail an gewinnen@pgmedia.eu mit dem Stichwort „Ich will beim CSD Salzburg 2021 dabei sein“ Viel Glück!

Veröffentlicht 5. Dezember 2020
Werbung