Salzburg Queer Update

14.07.2021 “Yay, yay, yay that makes me very happy.” Christian and his partner Michael from Munich are the lucky winners of the raffle of gaysalzburg.at for this year’s Salzburg Pride from 3 to 5 September. 3 nights at the arte Hotel Salzburg plus two 72-hour Salzburg Cards for one-time admission to almost all Salzburg sights and free use of Salzburg city transport. After the first winner had not contacted us until yesterday, Lady Luck struck again. Congratulations! We’ll see how much time is left for sightseeing besides the Pride. More information about the Salzburg Pride, for example about the Pride Collection of the HOSI Salzburg, artists performing at the closing rally or the queer city tour will be available here soon.

27.06.2021 The countdown for the Salzburg Pride 2021 raffle is on. Until next Wednesday (30.06.2021 24h) you can win a stay with three nights at the Salzburg Pride 2021 (3.-5.09.2021) by sending an e-mail to gewinnen@pgmedia.eu. You will stay 3 nights in a double room with breakfast at the arte Hotel Salzburg. The arte Hotel is a modern high-rise building made of glass and steel with a magnificent view of Salzburg and the mountains.

In the rooftop bar Hugoes on the 14th floor (previous picture) you can get in the right mood for a wonderful weekend under the rainbow in Salzburg. In addition, there are two Salzburg Cards, valid for 72 hours from the time of validation for a one-time visit to almost all of Salzburg’s sights, as well as free use of the buses in the city transport of the SVV. What’s going on at this year’s Salzburg Pride, you can read here. So it’s worth taking part – good luck. And see you soon in the beautiful city on the Salzach!

16.06.2021 The Ladies Night at Hosi Salzburg is also getting back into gear. Every first Friday of the month, women from Salzburg, neighbouring Bavaria and Upper Austria meet for a whimsical gathering with bar music or live music or readings or… Next dates: 2.07., 6.08., 8.10., 5.11. and 3.12. In September the Ladies Night is cancelled because then there is CSD in Salzburg.

02.06.2021 Salzburg is awakening to new life and so is the city’s queer scene. Mexxx and Dark Eagle and the HOSI bar are already open again, and the first HOSI fetish evening, now called “LMC Salzburg goes Fetish”, has already taken place. And as things stand, it is clear that the Salzburg Pride will take place as planned from 3-5 September. And this year probably with a big Pride party on Saturday evening. Provided the Corona development stays as it is: fading away.
Gaysalzburg.at is giving away a hotel voucher for 2 people (3 nights) at the arte Hotel Salzburg with breakfast as well as two 72-hour Salzburg Cards for this weekend. Simply send an email to gewinnen@pgmedia.eu by midnight on 30 June with the keyword “I want to be at the Salzburg Pride 2021”. Good luck!

20.03.2021 Gigi La Pajette, Salzburg’s model drag queen, party host and organiser of the Long Night of Diversity, which unfortunately fell victim to Corona in 2020, launched her online format “Talk in Gigi’s Living Room” a year ago at the beginning of the pandemic. Under the motto “Laughter is the best medicine”, there will be a birthday edition on Facebook tomorrow, 21.03. at 9 p.m. to mark the one-year anniversary: “1 year Corinna, 37 lockdowns later: the year in review and look ahead. People, pictures, white wine.

02.03.2021 The GGG reports today that LMC Vienna is looking for a new Mr. Leather 2021 with the hope of presenting him publicly at the beginning of June. At first glance, this sounds very ambitious. But in view of rising vaccination numbers – even in Germany – and upcoming self-tests, this could also be a first sign of the return of something resembling normality. This would then also include travel to the beautiful city on the Salzach.

Published 5. August 2020Updated 23. June 2022

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Advertising
Also interesting!

Queer, proud and visible!

The motto of this year's Christopher Street Day (Pride) in Salzburg is: "Be visible Schatzi". In 2021, the visibility of the rainbow was the most important motivation for many participants to take part in the largest pride parade Salzburg has ever seen. The organisers are taking this into account with this year's motto. [Read more]

Gallery Weekend Salzburg 2022

"Love is the only superstar" is the motto of an exhibition in the sculpture garden and gallery house of the Mario Mauroner Gallery. One of 22 galleries that will make the broad artistic diversity of Salzburg's gallery scene visible at the Gallery Weekend Salzburg from 27 to 30 July. Free artwalks bring you closer to the participating artists and galleries. [Read more]

That was the Long Night of Diversity 2022

The Long Night of Diversity on Saturday (14.05.) in Salzburg's trendy shops was great fun and brought life back to Corona. And so we are now looking forward to a summer of carefree queer events. And there are plenty of them - Salzburg is full of them if you look closely. [Read more]

Salzburg Queer Update

25.07.2021 Delta, Gamma usw. wie wird sich die nahe Zukunft gestalten? Schaun wir mal. Zum CSD Salzburg vom 3. bis 5.September wird in den nächsten Tagen hier ein Update erscheinen, sobald der nächste Salzburg Gay Guide nächsten Donnerstag (29.07.) In Druck gegangen ist. Zum Beispiel mit einem Porträt von Mister Queere Stadtführung in Salzburg, Roman Forisch. Oder mit Infos zur Salzburg Pride Collection. Wie immer die Inzidenzen aussehen: wir wissen inzwischen, dass Inzidenzzahlen nicht der einzige Schlüssel zum Umgang mit der Pandemie sind. Also sagen wir „Happy Pride“ und freuen uns allen Umständen zum Trotz auf einen CSD in Salzburg vom 3. bis 5. September.

14.07.2021 „Juhuuuuu….. das freut mich sehr.“ Christian und sein Lebensgefährte Michael aus München sind die glücklichen Gewinner der Verlosung von gaysalzburg.at zum diesjährigen CSD in Salzburg vom 3. bis 5. September. 3 Übernachtungen im arte Hotel Salzburg nebst zwei 72-Stunden Salzburg Cards für einmaligen Eintritt in fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten Salzburgs und freie Nutzung des Salzburger Stadtverkehrs. Nachdem der erste Gewinner sich bis gestern nicht gemeldet hatte, hat die Glücksfee nochmal zugeschlagen. Glückwunsch! Wie viel Zeit neben dem CSD für Sightseeing bleibt wird sich zeigen. Weitere Infos zum CSD, zum Beispiel zur Pride-Collection der HOSI Salzburg, auftretenden KünstlerInnen bei der Abschlusskundgebung oder der queeren Stadtführung in Kürze hier.

27.06.2021 Der Countdown für die Verlosung zum CSD Salzburg 2021 läuft. Noch bis kommenden Mittwoch (30.06.2021 24 Uhr) kannst Du mit einer E-Mail an gewinnen@pgmedia.eu einen Aufenthalt mit drei Übernachtungen zum CSD Salzburg 2021 (3.-5.09.2021) gewinnen. Übernachten wirst Du/werdet Ihr 3 Nächte im DZ mit Frühstück im arte Hotel Salzburg. Das arte Hotel ist ein moderner Hochbau aus Glas und Stahl mit großartigem Blick auf Salzburg und die Bergwelt.

In der Rooftop-Bar Hugoes im 14. Stock (vorstehendes Bild) lässt sich gut einstimmen auf ein wunderbares Wochenende unterm Regenbogen in Salzburg. Außerdem gibt es zwei Salzburg-Cards dazu, gültig für 72 Stunden ab Entwertung zum einmaligen Besuch fast aller Sehenswürdigkeiten Salzburgs sowie freie Nutzung der Busse im Stadtverkehr des SVV. Was beim diesjährigen CSD in Salzburg läuft, lest ihr hier. Mitmachen lohnt sich also – viel Glück. Und auf bald in der Schönen an der Salzach!

16.06.2021 Auch die Ladies Night in der Hosi Salzburg kommt wieder in Fahrt. Jeden ersten Freitag im Monat treffen sich Frauen aus Salzburg, dem angrenzenden Bayern und Oberösterreich zu einem launigen Treffen mit Barmusik oder Live-Musik oder Lesungen oder… Nächste Termine: 2.07., 6.08., 8.10., 5.11. und 3.12. Im September fällt die Ladies Night aus, denn dann ist in Salzburg CSD.

02.06.2021 Salzburg erwacht zu neuem Leben und so auch die queere Szene der Stadt. Mexxx und Dark Eagle und die HOSI-Bar sind bereits wieder geöffnet, auch der erste Fetischabend der HOSI, der nun „LMC Salzburg goes Fetish“ heißt, hat bereits stattgefunden. Und klar ist nach Stand der Dinge, dass der CSD Salzburg wie geplant vom 3.-5. September stattfinden wird. Und dieses Jahr vermutlich mit großer Pride-Party am Samstag Abend. Sofern die Corona-Entwicklung bleibt wie sie ist: abklingend.
Gaysalzburg.at verlost zu diesem Wochenende einen Hotelgutschein für 2 Personen (3 Nächte) im arte Hotel Salzburg mit Frühstück sowie zwei 72-Stunden-Salzburg-Cards. Einfach bis 30. Juni 24 Uhr eine Mail an gewinnen@pgmedia.eu mit dem Stichwort „Ich will beim CSD Salzburg 2021 dabei sein“. Viel Glück!

20.03.2021 Gigi La Pajette, Salzburgs Vorzeigedragqueen, Partyhost und Organisatorin der Langen Nacht der Vielfalt, die in 2020 leider Corona zum Opfer gefallen ist, hatte vor einem Jahr zu Beginn der Pandemie ihr Onlineformat „Talk in Gigi‘s Wohnzimmer“ gestartet. Unter dem Motto „Lachen ist die beste Medizin“ gibt es morgen, 21.03. um 21 Uhr zum Einjährigen auf Facebook eine Geburtstagsedition: „1 Jahr Corinna, 37 Lockdowns später: Der Jahresrück- und Vorblick. Menschen, Bilder, Weißwein.“

2.03.2021. Die GGG meldet heute, dass die LMC Vienna einen neuen Mr. Leather 2021 sucht und dies mit der Hoffnung verknüpft, diesen Anfang Juni öffentlich zu präsentieren. Das klingt auf den ersten Blick sehr ambitioniert. Aber angesichts steigender Impfzahlen – selbst in Deutschland – und bevorstehenden Selbsttests könnte dies auch ein erstes Anzeichen für die Rückkehr von so etwas ähnlichem wie Normalität sein. Dazu würde dann auch Reisen in die Schöne an der Salzach gehören.

Veröffentlicht 5. August 2020Aktualisiert 9. August 2022

Seiten: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Werbung
Auch interessant!

Das wird der CSD Salzburg 2022

Aus dem Pride Weekend Salzburg wird in diesem Jahr die Pride Week Salzburg. Eine Woche volles Programm für die Sichtbarkeit des Regenbogens in der Stadt an der Salzach. Vom 29. August bis 4. September wird Salzburg wieder ganz im Zeichen des Regenbogens stehen. Das Programm ist jetzt raus. Eine ambitionierte Woche queerer Kultur. [Weiterlesen]

Kunst, Kultur und Geschichte im Juli

Ab Mitte Juli startet mit den Salzburger Festspielen ein kulturelles Feuerwerk in allen kulturellen Bereichen der Stadt an der Salzach. Queeres Kurzfilmfest, Gallery Weekend, Queere Stadtführung: Die Stadt pulsiert und zeigt ihre vielen Facetten. Und Ende August beginnt dann die Pride Week Salzburg, die Mozartstadt im Zeichen des Regenbogens. [Weiterlesen]

Gallery Weekend Salzburg 2022

„Love is the only superstar“ ist das Motto einer Ausstellung im Skulpturengarten und Galeriehaus der Galerie Mario Mauroner. Eine von 22 Galerien, die vom 27. bis 30.07. beim Gallery Weekend Salzburg die breite künstlerische Vielfalt der Salzburger Galerieszene sichtbar machen. Kostenlose Artwalks bringen einem die teilnehmenden KünstlerInnen und Galerien näher. [Weiterlesen]