Corona – next step!

On 7 April, Austria’s Federal Chancellor Sebastian Kurz announced a statement on how to deal with the Corona pandemic in the near future. According to this, smaller shops (up to 400sqm) and DIY and garden centres can reopen after Easter. Larger shops will also be allowed to open from the beginning of May, and hotels from mid-May. Events, however, remain prohibited until the end of June.

We celebrate in September!

Against this background, the HOSI Salzburg has today (8.04.2020) commented on the upcoming events for the community. The HOSI is trying to postpone both the Long Night of Diversity, the CSD and the Pride Boat to a later date, preferably in September.

The HOSI festival on 6 June is cancelled. Instead, the HOSI festival on 5 September could set the date for the CSD to be held at a later date. The HOSI is looking into this. The HOSI bar will of course remain closed for the time being due to Corona. For the Pride Boat, a date in September two weeks after the CSD would be possible, but this still needs to be clarified. It is important that the gastronomy is allowed to start again soon.

In any case, we have to continue to be patient for the time being. In Austria, a relaxation of all the measures that are currently changing our social life so massively is in sight. So let’s hope for the best and comfort ourselves with this thought over the hopefully at least sunny Easter days.

www.hosi.or.at

Published 27. June 2021Updated 16. April 2022
Advertising

Corona – next step!

Am 7.04. hat Österreichs Bundeskanzler Sebastian Kurz eine Erklärung zum Umgang mit der Corona-Pandemie für die nächste Zeit bekannt gegeben. Demnach können kleinere Geschäfte (bis 400qm) und Bau- und Gartenmärkte nach Ostern wieder öffnen. Ab Anfang Mai sind auch größere Geschäfte dabei, ab Mitte Mai die Hotels. Veranstaltungen allerdings bleiben bis Ende Juni verboten.

Wir feiern im September!

Vor diesem Hintergrund hat sich heute (8.04.) die HOSI Salzburg zu den anstehenden Events für die Community geäußert. Die HOSI versucht, sowohl die Lange Nacht der Vielfalt, den CSD und das Pride Boat auf einen späteren Termin zu verschieben, vorzugsweise in den September.

Das HOSI-Fest am 6. Juni fällt aus. Dafür könnte das HOSI-Fest am 5. September den Termin für den nachzuholenden CSD vorgeben. Die HOSI prüft das. Die HOSI-Bar bleibt natürlich vorläufig Corona-bedingt weiter geschlossen. Für das Pride Boat käme dann ein Termin im September zwei Wochen nach dem CSD in Frage, was aber auch noch der Klärung bedarf. Wichtig ist, dass die Gastronomie bald wieder an den Start gehen darf.

Wir müssen uns jedenfalls erst mal weiter in Geduld üben. In Österreich ist eine Lockerung all der Maßnahmen, die unser soziales Leben momentan so massiv verändern, in Sicht. Hoffen wir also das Beste und trösten uns mit diesem Gedanken über die hoffentlich wenigstens sonningen Ostertage.

www.hosi.or.at

Werbung