Salzburg Queer Update

24.08.2020 It is now certain: Gigi LaPajette will open the Pride weekend on Friday 4.09. from 7 pm with a drag queen bingo in the HOSI bar. Registration is unfortunately necessary in these times, by mail under office@hosi.or.at. Also a mouth-nose protection is to be carried, but we get used to it slowly but surely. Gigi will give everything and play with her balls. There are various prizes to be won.

13.08.2020 With the rules in place in September for the Corona pandemic in Austria, yesterday we canceled the Pride Boat for this year. Even though the boat floats outdoors, it is still an indoor event. And we cannot and do not want to follow the hygiene rules that apply here. That leaves the CSD from September 4 to 6. Let’s get Loud is the motto. News about it can be found daily from 7 a.m. on the HOSI page on Facebook. And of course here. See you in three weeks in Salzburg!

06.08.2020 Berlin, Hamburg, Amsterdam, Brussels, Copenhagen, Düsseldorf, Mannheim – from all these cities and many more guests have now registered to participate in this year’s CSD in Salzburg. No wonder, the CSD season has largely fallen victim to Corona this year. And even if the big closing party at ARGEkultur has to be cancelled this year, the CSD parade will move from Salzburg’s main train station to Alter Markt on September 5. With stops at the Mirabellgarten and on the Staatsbrücke, where for example the Schwuplattler, the group of gay Schuhplattler from Munich will enrich the political demonstration. After the demonstration, people will meet in five Salzburg scene locations.

Many celebrities have announced themselves, radio and TV will report live. There will be a live link to the preparation team of the Worldpride 2023 at the Alter Markt. The parade is embedded in a whole weekend from Friday to Sunday, in which the Salzburg scene will show the rainbow flag – with the support of the city of Salzburg. Detailed info will follow here in the CSD Salzburg Update in the next few days and at HOSI Salzburg on Facebook.

05.08.2020 The CSD Salzburg Update replaces the Corona Update, even if the pandemic is by no means over. But in four weeks Salzburg will shine under the rainbow, at one of the few Prideevents that can take place this year. From September 4 to 6, the Salzburg Pride will offer the opportunity to make up for missed Pride season. With warm-up in the Salzburg scene on Friday evening, parade on Saturday and afterparties as well as a Pride-Breakfast on Sunday in a wonderful location at the Salzach river. All info and updates about this year’s Salzburg Pride now here at gaysalzburg.at.

Published 5. August 2020Updated 23. June 2022

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Advertising
Also interesting!

Queer, proud and visible!

The motto of this year's Christopher Street Day (Pride) in Salzburg is: "Be visible Schatzi". In 2021, the visibility of the rainbow was the most important motivation for many participants to take part in the largest pride parade Salzburg has ever seen. The organisers are taking this into account with this year's motto. [Read more]

Gallery Weekend Salzburg 2022

"Love is the only superstar" is the motto of an exhibition in the sculpture garden and gallery house of the Mario Mauroner Gallery. One of 22 galleries that will make the broad artistic diversity of Salzburg's gallery scene visible at the Gallery Weekend Salzburg from 27 to 30 July. Free artwalks bring you closer to the participating artists and galleries. [Read more]

That was the Long Night of Diversity 2022

The Long Night of Diversity on Saturday (14.05.) in Salzburg's trendy shops was great fun and brought life back to Corona. And so we are now looking forward to a summer of carefree queer events. And there are plenty of them - Salzburg is full of them if you look closely. [Read more]

Salzburg Queer Update

24.08. Jetzt steht fest: Gigi LaPajette wird das CSD-Wochenende am Freitag 4.09. ab 19 Uhr mit einem Dragqueen-Bingo in der HOSI-Bar eröffnen. Anmeldung ist in diesen Zeiten leider nötig, per Mail unter office@hosi.or.at. Auch ein Mund-Nasenschutz ist zu tragen, aber daran gewöhnen wir uns ja langsam aber sicher. Gigi wird jedenfalls alles geben und mit ihren Bällchen spielen. Zu gewinnen gibt es diverse Preise.

13.08. Mit den im September geltenden Regeln zur Corona-Pandemie in Österreich haben wir gestern das Pride Boat für dieses Jahr abgesagt. Auch wenn das Schiff im Freien schwimmt, ist es doch eine Indoor-Veranstaltung. Und die hier geltenden Hygiene-Regeln können und wollen wir nicht befolgen. Bleibt der CSD vom 4. bis 6. September. Let‘s get Loud ist das Motto. News dazu gibt es u.a. täglich ab 7 Uhr morgens auf der HOSI-Seite bei Facebook. Und natürlich hier. Wir sehen uns in drei Wochen in Salzburg!

6.08. Berlin, Hamburg, Amsterdam, Brüssel, Kopenhagen, Düsseldorf, Mannheim – aus all diesen Städten und vielen mehr haben sich inzwischen Gäste angemeldet, die am diesjährigen CSD in Salzburg teilnehmen werden. Kein Wunder, die CSD-Saison ist dieses Jahr weitgehend Corona zum Opfer gefallen. Und auch, wenn die große Abschlussparty in der ARGEkultur in diesem Jahr ausfallen muss, wird sich am 5. September die CSD-Parade vom Salzburger Hauptbahnhof zum Alter Markt bewegen. Mit Zwischenstopps am Mirabellgarten und auf der Staatsbrücke, wo zum Beispiel die Schwuplattler, die Gruppe schwuler Schuhplattler aus München die politische Demonstration bereichern werden. Nach der Demo trifft man sich dann in fünf Salzburger Szenelocations.

Es haben sich mittlerweile viele Prominente angesagt, Radio und TV werden live berichten. Es gibt auf dem Alter Markt eine Liveschalte nach Sydney zum Vorbereitungsteam des Worldpride 2023. Eingebettet ist die Parade in ein ganzes Wochenende von Freitag bis Sonntag, in dem die Salzburger Szene Regenbogenflagge zeigen wird – mit Unterstützung der Stadt Salzburg. Detaillierte Infos folgen hier im CSD Salzburg Update in den nächsten Tagen und bei der HOSI Salzburg auf Facebook.

5.08. Das CSD Salzburg Update löst das Corona Update ab, auch wenn die Pandemie keinesfalls beendet ist. Aber in vier Wochen erstrahlt Salzburg unterm Regenbogen, bei einem der wenigen CSDs, die in diesem Jahr stattfinden können. Vom 4. bis 6. September wird der CSD in Salzburg die Gelegenheit bieten, entgangene Pride-Saison nachzuholen. Mit Warm-up in der Salzburger Szene am Freitag Abend, Parade am Samstag und Afterpartys sowie einem CSD-Breakfast am Sonntag in wunderbarer Lage an der Salzach. Alle Infos und Updates zum diesjährigen CSD in Salzburg ab sofort hier bei gaysalzburg.at.

Veröffentlicht 5. August 2020Aktualisiert 9. August 2022

Seiten: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Werbung
Auch interessant!

Das wird der CSD Salzburg 2022

Aus dem Pride Weekend Salzburg wird in diesem Jahr die Pride Week Salzburg. Eine Woche volles Programm für die Sichtbarkeit des Regenbogens in der Stadt an der Salzach. Vom 29. August bis 4. September wird Salzburg wieder ganz im Zeichen des Regenbogens stehen. Das Programm ist jetzt raus. Eine ambitionierte Woche queerer Kultur. [Weiterlesen]

Kunst, Kultur und Geschichte im Juli

Ab Mitte Juli startet mit den Salzburger Festspielen ein kulturelles Feuerwerk in allen kulturellen Bereichen der Stadt an der Salzach. Queeres Kurzfilmfest, Gallery Weekend, Queere Stadtführung: Die Stadt pulsiert und zeigt ihre vielen Facetten. Und Ende August beginnt dann die Pride Week Salzburg, die Mozartstadt im Zeichen des Regenbogens. [Weiterlesen]

Gallery Weekend Salzburg 2022

„Love is the only superstar“ ist das Motto einer Ausstellung im Skulpturengarten und Galeriehaus der Galerie Mario Mauroner. Eine von 22 Galerien, die vom 27. bis 30.07. beim Gallery Weekend Salzburg die breite künstlerische Vielfalt der Salzburger Galerieszene sichtbar machen. Kostenlose Artwalks bringen einem die teilnehmenden KünstlerInnen und Galerien näher. [Weiterlesen]